Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Donghwan Lee, DAOM, LAc, Dipl OM -  - Acupuncturist

DH Acupuncture

Donghwan Lee, DAOM, LAc, Dipl OM

Acupuncturist & Herbalist located in Midtown, New York, NY

9 total reviews

Dr. Donghwan Lee always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Donghwan Lee below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sarah S.
Submitted 05/17/19
Pleasant & professional, stress is relieved & back pain has subsided. Thank you!! I’ll be back!
Robert S.
Submitted 05/08/19
I had never had acupuncture before, but after a year of dealing with tennis elbow, having both cortisone and PRP injections from my orthopedist bring me no relief, I decided to give it a shot. My only regret is having not tried it sooner. After a few sessions with Dr. Lee, I could tell a difference, and I am now almost 100% pain-free. Great experience that I would recommend to anyone.
Nfamba D.
Submitted 03/08/19
Fantastic, and very helpful through the whole process
Jeeyeon K.
Submitted 02/27/19
Professional service, and excellent treatment. Most of all, I really appreciated doctor's honest diagnosis and opinion.
Brooke S.
Submitted 12/02/18
I called frantically on Saturday night asking if they could take me on Sunday. They said they weren’t open but they knew I was desperate and made an exception. This was the most exceptional experience I’ve ever had. Treated with lots of love and compassion and even sent away with tea to go. I’ll be back!
Michael C.
Submitted 09/18/18
I had an absolutely wonderful time. This was my first acupuncture and cupping experience. Dr. Lee and his Staff took the time to really get to know what ails me, as well as explain the procedures. Dr. Lee performed the acupuncture painlessly, as well as the cupping. Additionally, Dr. Lee and his Staff created a very relaxing environment which allowed me to really enjoy this experience to the fullest. I highly recommend Dr. Lee to anyone who has had problems with pain or stiffness and wants to try an alternative method of medicine with a true professional.
Donna C.
Submitted 02/12/18
I was suffering with extreme hot flashes and night sweats from menopause when I decided to try acupuncture with Dr. Lee. It had gotten to the point where I was breaking out into sweats every hour. After the first treatment, my symptoms improved by 80% and now are almost completely gone. It is truly amazing how I am barely having a hot flash and no longer break out into sweats. My sleep has improved and my quality of life has returned. Dr. Lee is not just an acupuncturist, but a healer as well. I highly recommend him to anyone who wants to improve their health.
Stephanie L.
Submitted 01/28/18
I work in accounting and tax season takes a big toll physically on your body. I had aches and pains all around my body. I met with Dr. Lee who kindly listened to my symptoms and prescribed herbal medicine and massage. The medicine provided the supplements my body needed and the massages relieved the various aches. Thank you, Dr. Lee!
Ivy D.
Submitted 11/13/17
Found Dr. Lee to be attentive, calm and patient. Thanks to Dr. Lee. prescribed pain medicine and its awful side effects are no longer in my life. Dr. Lee exceeded my expectations by giving me my life back. He eliminated many of the stressful health problems one by one. Can't believe how helpful and kind the Doctor and his staff Grace and Monica Have been to me. I highly recommend seeing Dr. Lee if you are in any kind of distress and in need of acupunture. Very grateful to Dr. Lee and his skillful hands.