Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Donghwan Lee, DAOM, LAc, Dipl OM -  - Acupuncturist

DH Acupuncture

Donghwan Lee, DAOM, LAc, Dipl OM

Acupuncturist & Herbalist located in Midtown, New York, NY

18 total reviews

Dr. Donghwan Lee always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Donghwan Lee below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Davina P.
Submitted 12/07/21
I have been a patient of DH Acupuncture, receiving services from Dr. Lee and his care team for 10 months. I have benefited from Dr. Lee’s expertise in acupuncture and herbal medicine. He has helped me with chronic neck, shoulder and back issues, providing tremendous relief and giving me a better quality of life. His care team has helped me get to the root of some posture issues so I can thrive an not just survive. I have an autoimmune condition that impacts my endocrine system and he has helped me regulate my hormone levels to maintain balance. Coming to his practice has done wonders to help me manage my stress and anxiety. Having these services as a weekly part of my routine has also resulted in some lifestyle changes for me. I have lost some weight and have become much more aware of my mind-body connection. The entire care team, including the receptionist, masseuse and Physical Therapist are genuinely caring and create a safe and inviting environment for all. I am so fortunate to have Dr. Lee and the DH Acupuncture team as a part of my “village” so that I can be the best version of myself. As a mother of 2 children and executive of a large hospital in NYC, having this support has been integral to my success and quality of life.
Ingrid M.
Submitted 11/18/21
I have suffered with back pain for several years until I visited Dr. Lee. The treatments are the closest to a miracle as I could have expected.
Ken K.
Submitted 07/13/21
I've had acupuncture treatments for years but it has been some time due to the pandemic. My previous acupuncturist moved so I decided to try DH Acupuncture. I'm so happy I did. I get chronic headaches and acupuncture has proven to be the only treatment that works long-term. Donghwan Lee certainly knows what he is doing and even though certain areas can be a little uncomfortable (as happens in areas that are in the most need of treatment) it was never painful. I definitely benefitted from my first two visits and I will be back for follow-up visits (in my experience a few visits really keep things in order and my headaches and pains at bay). Overall I'm very, very happy with the treatments and experience at DH Acupuncture.
Kaylin M.
Submitted 02/07/21
I am a dancer who came to DH Acupuncture with an injury. Through treatment, I have felt completely transformed and I could not recommend them enough. The staff is very kind and professional and I always leave feeling wonderful.
Jessica C.
Submitted 10/23/20
I thoroughly enjoyed my visit with Dr. Lee. The staff was very pleasant, knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I left the office feeling extremely relieved of my stress and anxiety. I recommend the acupuncture, acupressure, and cupping services. I will be heading back in the near future. Thank you!
Carol K.
Submitted 07/23/20
I have been suffering from Vertigo for a long time and since I have been treated by Dr. Lee, there has been much improvement. Hopefully I can be free of these episodes with the help of Dr. Lee. Highly recommend his services
Sarah F.
Submitted 10/02/19
Number one place. I suffer with TMJ, jaw joint pain and coming here helps automatically. Helps mentally too.
Taylor J.
Submitted 09/25/19
Really enjoyed the office and helped alleviate my pain in our first session!
Andrew O.
Submitted 09/21/19
Dr Lee helped my damaged sciatic nerve where there is now little to no pain in my leg - highly recommend - you won't be disappointed - worth every cent!
Sarah S.
Submitted 05/17/19
Pleasant & professional, stress is relieved & back pain has subsided. Thank you!! I’ll be back!
Robert S.
Submitted 05/08/19
I had never had acupuncture before, but after a year of dealing with tennis elbow, having both cortisone and PRP injections from my orthopedist bring me no relief, I decided to give it a shot. My only regret is having not tried it sooner. After a few sessions with Dr. Lee, I could tell a difference, and I am now almost 100% pain-free. Great experience that I would recommend to anyone.
Nfamba D.
Submitted 03/08/19
Fantastic, and very helpful through the whole process
Jeeyeon K.
Submitted 02/27/19
Professional service, and excellent treatment. Most of all, I really appreciated doctor's honest diagnosis and opinion.
Brooke S.
Submitted 12/02/18
I called frantically on Saturday night asking if they could take me on Sunday. They said they weren’t open but they knew I was desperate and made an exception. This was the most exceptional experience I’ve ever had. Treated with lots of love and compassion and even sent away with tea to go. I’ll be back!
Michael C.
Submitted 09/18/18
I had an absolutely wonderful time. This was my first acupuncture and cupping experience. Dr. Lee and his Staff took the time to really get to know what ails me, as well as explain the procedures. Dr. Lee performed the acupuncture painlessly, as well as the cupping. Additionally, Dr. Lee and his Staff created a very relaxing environment which allowed me to really enjoy this experience to the fullest. I highly recommend Dr. Lee to anyone who has had problems with pain or stiffness and wants to try an alternative method of medicine with a true professional.
Donna C.
Submitted 02/12/18
I was suffering with extreme hot flashes and night sweats from menopause when I decided to try acupuncture with Dr. Lee. It had gotten to the point where I was breaking out into sweats every hour. After the first treatment, my symptoms improved by 80% and now are almost completely gone. It is truly amazing how I am barely having a hot flash and no longer break out into sweats. My sleep has improved and my quality of life has returned. Dr. Lee is not just an acupuncturist, but a healer as well. I highly recommend him to anyone who wants to improve their health.
Stephanie L.
Submitted 01/28/18
I work in accounting and tax season takes a big toll physically on your body. I had aches and pains all around my body. I met with Dr. Lee who kindly listened to my symptoms and prescribed herbal medicine and massage. The medicine provided the supplements my body needed and the massages relieved the various aches. Thank you, Dr. Lee!
Ivy D.
Submitted 11/13/17
Found Dr. Lee to be attentive, calm and patient. Thanks to Dr. Lee. prescribed pain medicine and its awful side effects are no longer in my life. Dr. Lee exceeded my expectations by giving me my life back. He eliminated many of the stressful health problems one by one. Can't believe how helpful and kind the Doctor and his staff Grace and Monica Have been to me. I highly recommend seeing Dr. Lee if you are in any kind of distress and in need of acupunture. Very grateful to Dr. Lee and his skillful hands.